Below is a list of plugins we utilize and install by default with every site we care for and/or host on our platform. We typically hide these plugins so you aren’t tempted to deactivate and/or delete them, but we want to be sure you are aware of them.
Used on our hosting platform, this plugin is part of our SPAM Guard configuration. We recommend you not install another anti-spam related plugin as they my conflict with each other.
Only installed on sites on our Performance & Reporting care plan, this plugin automagically reduces image sizes when they are uploaded to your site. If you’d prefer to use your own service or plugin, please let us know and we’ll happily disable ours for you.
Hosting Administrator, Site Worker #
These are critical custom plugins that make it possible for us to manage all of our client sites together.
Maintenance Dashboard #
This plugin provides you all of the behind the scene maintenance activity performed on your website as well as connects your site to our backend systems. If it is disabled or removed, we won’t be able to performance maintenance on your website and you’ll lose access to the activity details.
ProjectHuddle Client Site / Watchdog Studio Support #
If you’re on our Performance & Reporting care plan or higher, you might see this plugin listed. This is the plugin that implements our support system and allows you to make request directly from your website.
Nginx Helper #
Used on our hosting platform, provides page caching support and the ability for you to clear your page cache on-demand.
GridPane Redis Object Cache #
Used on our hosting platform, provides object caching support and the ability for you to clear your object cache on-demand.
WP fail2ban #
Used on our hosting platform, this plugin is installed and managed from the server providing added security benefits when utilizing our hosting platform.
Force Login #
Used on our hosting platform with staging sites, this plugin forces users to login in order to view the site, effectively making sure your staging site is not crawled by any search engines or visible to users who should not see your work in progress. If you choose, you can disable this plugin.